Bella Vista Foundation                    PO Box 5261                         Bella Vista, Arkansas   72714

The Foundation solicits and accepts contributions and donations, financial and otherwise, from individuals, businesses, organizations, and corporations.  These resources are then used to enhance the Bella Vista community, including but not limited to its amenities, facilities, recreation activities, community events and programs.  The Foundation thereby provides a means for numerous smaller donations to be aggregated and used for larger grants and purposes.  Foundation donors may deduct their contributions from their federal and state taxes in accord with the IRS code 501(c)3.

The Foundation solicits proposals from other entities  to provide support for programs and activities consistent with the stated purpose of the Foundation, and which enhance the Bella Vista community.  Grants may be for purposes initiated by the Foundation or proposed by other entities.  The Foundation will monitor the use of its grants and recipient reporting is required.

 The Foundation is governed by a nine-member Board of Directors. The officers of the corporation include a president (Charlie Teal), vice-president (Tom Pyatt), secretary (Bill Long), and treasurer (Frank Anderson). The Board of Directors is responsible for the administration of assets, and for conversion of assets of one type to another type. The Board is solely responsible for the control and use of the assets, but suggestions are welcomed.


How We Function

Jayne Lowe

Tom Pyatt


Bill Long


Frank Anderson


Bob Ritschel

Stu Sorensen

Charlie Teal